Home > Rentals > Search Results > 114 42nd St
Front the house
Front the house
Front the house
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining room
Laundry room
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Outside
Ocean view
Ocean view
Ocean view
Ocean view
Ocean view
Ocean view
Front the house Front the house Front the house Living room Living room Living room Bathroom Bathroom Bedroom Bedroom Dining room Laundry room Bedroom Kitchen Kitchen Outside Ocean view Ocean view Ocean view Ocean view Ocean view Ocean view

Book Your Stay

Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in red are unavailable.

Have Questions?

Speak with one of our rental agents by calling or use our contact form.

114 42nd St

Location: Newport Beach
Community: Balboa Peninsula
Subdivision: Upper West Newport
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1.0
Sleeps: 8
Queen: 3
This terrific 3 bedroom, 1 bath lower apartment of a duplex is well located near one of Newport’s best surfing beaches just a few homes from the sand. It has been professionally decorated and fully furnished with everything you need for your home away from home. Entering the front door, you step into the living room with vaulted ceilings, ample seating, a flat screen TV and a wood burning fireplace.

Heading toward the front of the property, you will find a sliding door leading to a patio with beach views, a bbq and patio table, chairs and umbrella. Stepping back in the property there is a quaint dining room just off of the all-white, galley kitchen which is fairly basic but well appointed.

The sink is under the kitchen window and brightens the room. Laundry is right off of the kitchen, a convenience not always found in beach homes. Down the hall are 3 large bedrooms, each with a queen bed and plenty of closet space. There are tv’s in 2 of the bedrooms.

The full bathroom features a glass sliding tub enclosure and plenty of light. The property has tile floors throughout with a few rugs to warm the space.

Read More [+]

Property Video

Property Location

Guest Reviews

Nice location

Reviewed on Monday, August 22, 2016

Overall Comment
Charming little beach house. Great location walking steps to the beach and a quick bike ride to the pier. We new the one bathroom would be an inconvenience. And the parking space is for a compact car only.
The house also did not include many things as far as toiletries, paper towels, kitchen towels, etc that would be expected. I have rented beach homes before where all these items are stocked as well as coffee and other nice touches.
The house also could have been cleaned much more thouroughly.

Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Sophia- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We do include a limited supply of paper towels and some toiletries. Had we have known you were out during your stay we could have brought you some more. We also could have addressed the cleaning issue if we would have known. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you! 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
Monday, August 22, 2016Hi Sophia- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We do include a limited supply of paper towels and some toiletries. Had we have known you were out during your stay we could have brought you some more. We also could have addressed the cleaning issue if we would have known. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you! 2017 is already booking quickly. Hope to have you back! Thank you- The NB Vacation Properties Team
Monday, August 22, 2016


Great little spot near the beach

Reviewed on Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Overall Comment
This is a cute little rental in a great location. It's not at all fancy, but the décor is cute and comfortable and the bedrooms are large. The bathroom is fairly basic, but totally fine. Location is perfect. Price is right. I would come back here myself and recommend to a friend. My only complaint is the pillow were fairly lumpy.

Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Madeline- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We will let the owner know about the lumpy pillows so they can be replaced if necessary. 2016 is already booking. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NBVP Team
Thursday, December 3, 2015


Great Newport Beach Vacation Rental

Reviewed on Friday, June 19, 2015

Overall Comment
My husband and I stayed at this vacation rental for 1 1/2 months. It was perfect location and duplex has just been redecorated by a design professional and looks great. It is very comfortable and clean. Plenty of room. I highly recommend it. Also, Newport Beach Vacation Properties was great to work with. Quick response when we needed anything.

Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Cathy, We appreciate your comments and feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you book with us again in the future! Sincerely, The Newport Beach Vacation Properties Team
Friday, June 26, 2015

Stay in Touch


Email Us

Stay Connected

© 2017 Pierwalk, LLC   709 E Balboa Blvd Newport Beach, CA 92661   Website design by Scurto Marketing