Home > Rentals > Search Results > 323 E Bay Front

Book Your Stay

Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in red are unavailable.

Have Questions?

Speak with one of our rental agents by calling or use our contact form. Contact Us

323 E Bay Front

  • Location: Newport Beach
  • Community: Balboa Island
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2.0
  • Sleeps: 10
  • King: 1
  • Twin: 6
This charming cottage is on Balboa Island’s exclusive waterfront with large front patio. The patio itself has great bay views and is perfect for that sunset dinner. This 3 bedroom home includes a sleeping area with 2 full bath bathrooms. The space includes an upstairs loft and gourmet kitchen.

Situated on Balboa Island’s bay front, the home is beautifully furnished with a charming upstairs loft overlooking wonderful views of the bay and harbor. The minute you walk through the front door you feel like you have come home, with all the modern conveniences to make your vacation on Balboa Island a special one.

The house even comes equipped with a gourmet kitchen and wet bar. The upstairs has a loft with a queen size sleeper sofa. It serves either as a den room or an extra bedroom. The upstairs also has a dorm room(no door), with four twin beds. It’s a great place for the kids or grandchildren to hang out and sleep together.The master bedroom has a king bed and guest room downstairs has two twin beds.

Both bathrooms are full-sized, one with a tub/shower combination and the other has a shower. It’s a great place for the kids or grandchildren to hang out and stay all together. Both bathrooms are full-sized, one has a tub/shower combination and the other a shower. Want to go to the beach with no hassles?

Towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, and cooler are all provided to make your day at the beach a pleasant one. This property is completely furnished, including linens, DSL, wireless, Big Screen TV, open living space, updated gourmet kitchen, BBQ, washer & dryer.

This home is located on the quiet smaller Island of Balboa which is usually sunny with just the right amount of bay breeze to keep everyone cool and comfortable! The house comes with all the kitchen amenities, bed linens, and towels.This lovely home also comes with a beautiful and spacious patio on the waterfront with a gas barbecue and plenty of seating. Take the Balboa Island Auto Ferry (oldest running ferry in the US) across to Balboa Peninsula to enjoy the Pacific Ocean beaches.

The ferry ride is a short 7 minute ride to Balboa Peninsula. Rent some roller blades or a pair of old-fashioned roller skates and cruise up and down the boardwalk. Interested in some deep sea fishing? While you’re on the peninsula checkout the various fishing trips available.

A great day trip for the whole family is a catamaran over to Catalina Island where you may see some whales and dolphins on the way over to the island depending on the time of year. You can have fun renting a golf cart when you arrive on Catalina Island, it’s the only way to see the island’s beauty!

Return from the beach to your waterfront home and throw some steaks on the barbecue while you have your favorite drink outside on the private patio. There is a great little market in the village (walking distance) with the best steaks, seafood and poultry in Newport Beach.

Enjoy the magnificent sunsets from your bay front patio. Don’t miss Balboa Island’s famous chocolate covered bananas in the village! (One parking space in alley against the garage) **Dock is available with prior notification at an extra expense.

Read More [+]

Property Video

Property Location

Guest Reviews

Fabulous Family Vacation

Reviewed on Friday, September 4, 2015

Overall Comment
We had a fabulous summer vacation staying here! We consisted of 2 families, 10 people in total. The loft area was fabulous for the 6 kids. My only complaint was that it was quite hot up there. The room with the twin beds and trundles does have a wall AC unit, and that seemed to keep the room temperature very comfortable. The area with the pull out bed didn't seem to get the air flow, even with the window open at night to try and help it cool down. My suggestion would be to have a couple of portable rotating fans. At least one for each bedroom. The bedrooms downstairs were great. One is significantly smaller than the other and in our original description/contract it stated it had a queen bed. Upon arrival it had been converted into 2 twin beds. We contacted the property management company and they were out that night to re-arrange the furniture and push the beds together with a bed topper. We would have preferred the queen bed as originally described because this made it impossible to exit the bed from one side, but non the less, it worked. The location was fabulous!! The outside area was great and an extension from the inside living space. Kitchen was fabulous too! Fully stocked with anything and everything utensil wise that you could possibly need. The large dining table was great for a night when all 10 of us ate inside. I loved the cottage feel and was thrilled on the last morning meeting a lady walking by that claimed her grandfather built the cottage. It was so fun having a little history behind the cottage, its neighbors, and the Island in general. It was such a great vacation! I would come back every year to this cottage if I could!!

Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Jennifer- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We have made the appropriate changes to the website about the twin beds. We will let the owner know about the fans as well and those will hopefully be added. 2016 is already booking. We'd love to have you back! Thank you- The NBVP Team
Thursday, December 3, 2015

Wedding stay

Reviewed on Friday, August 28, 2015

Overall Comment
It was a very nice house. Would not rent it again as the back of house too small. Also there is no air conditioning at last week was very hot and muggy. The last day we were there the people next door had tree trimmers come in.They chose to push our kitchen windows shutfrom the outside which in turn could have broken the windows and it was very hot.The second bedroom had no closet so the only closet in the house available was master bedroom. The dishwasher did not clean the glasses to my standards so did all dishes by hand.We enjoyed the outside by the water the whole time. Beautiful.

Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Sue- Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with Newport Beach Vacation Properties! We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a good time. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the tree trimmers and heat. Unfortunately, both of those situations are out of our control. We have contacted the owner about putting fans in the unit for the summer months and also mentioned the dishwasher situation. 2016 is already booking. We'd love to have you back! Book today by calling us directly Thank you- The NBVP Team
Thursday, December 3, 2015

Relaxing, Restful and great location

Reviewed on Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Overall Comment
Had a wonderful time at the Bayfront Cottage this year- so nice to just 'show up' & not worry about the extra items to bring or coordinate, ie towels, sheets, soaps. Cottage was clean, perfect for family & enjoyed several evenings & mornings on patio.

Response from Newport Beach Vacation Properties
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad your stay went well and our accommodations made it so convenient for you. Should your travels bring you back to Newport Beach please keep us in mind if you need another vacation rental. Sincerely, The Newport Beach Vacation Properties Team
Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Stay in Touch

Email Us

Stay Connected

© 2018 Pierwalk, LLC   709 E Balboa Blvd Newport Beach, CA 92661   Website design by Scurto Marketing


Welcome to Newport Beach Vacation Properties.

Sign up and enjoy 5% OFF your first booking. See you at the beach!